PDA

View Full Version : Is this allowed?


MaxExactly
09-16-2007, 02:57 PM
If you're playing with someone head to head, say you bet 40 chips, and they call, place 10 into the pot (one out of four stacks) and then all of sudden announce that they retract their call based one my reaction once they called...is that allowed?

papabear16
07-07-2008, 08:22 PM
Not most places I've played. That said, work on that reaction.

PokerEuphoria
10-11-2008, 05:09 AM
Well according to MOST poker rules, a verbal bet is binding. With that said, once he announced that he "called" he has to put the 40 into the pot. If he retracts the call, he still has to put the 40 into the pot and can fold(which would be dumb) or stay in the had(which is smart) Hope this helps!

itsjabooom
03-03-2009, 09:17 PM
Bring your gun to the next game and see if he does it again.

Hotpizza4u
06-30-2009, 09:14 PM
did he say call??

and did he let go of the chips??


those are the two big factors.

iSunny
07-31-2009, 11:53 PM
If he said he calls. He has to put it in regardless.